The Franklin Parish School Board met for a special board meeting on Monday, November 18, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. in the Franklin Parish School Board complex boardroom.

Present for the meeting were Mr. Eddie Ray Bryan, Mrs. Alaina Nichols, Mr. Danny Davis, Mr. Richard Kelly, Dr. Jacqueline Johnson, Mr. Matt Stephens, and Ms. Laquetta Barnes

None were absent from the meeting.

President Eddie Ray Bryan called the meeting to order. Mr. Richard Kelly led in prayer and President Bryan led the Pledge of Allegiance.

The board members wanted to meet and clear the confusion concerning the Superintendent's contract. After discussing what would be includes in the updated contract; they agreed to have Mr. Jon Guice drawing up an updated contract so each board member could look over the changes and compare it with his previous contract.

A MOTION WAS MADE TO HAVE BOARD PRESIDENT EDDIE RAY BRYAN TO CONTACT MR. JON GUICE ABOUT DRAWING UP AN UPDATED CONTRACT

ORDINANCE # 2024-11-0007

BE IT ORDAINED, ETC., that the Franklin Parish School Board voted to have an updated contract drawn up after much discussion.

MOTION: Mr. Danny Davis SECOND: Mr. Richard Kelly

YEAS: Mr. Eddie Ray Bryan, Mrs. Alaina Nichols, Mr. Danny Davis, Mr. Richard Kelly,

Dr. Jacqueline Johnson, Mr. Matt Stephens and Ms. Laquetta Barnes

NAYS: None

ABSENT AND/OR NOT VOTING: None

The motion was approved.

Mr. John Gullatt, Secretary-Treasurer Franklin Parish School Board Mr. Eddie Ray Bryan, President Franklin Parish School Board

MOTION TO ADJOURN

ORDINANCE # 2024-11-0008

BE IT ORDAINED, ETC., that there being no further business to discuss the special meeting is adjourned.

MOTION: Mr. Richard Kelly SECOND: Mrs. Alaina Nichols

YEAS: Mr. Eddie Ray Bryan, Mrs. Alaina Nichols, Mr. Danny Davis, Mr. Richard Kelly,

Dr. Jacqueline Johnson, Mr. Matt Stephens and Ms. Laquetta Barnes

NAYS: None

Special Meeting Winnsboro, Louisiana
November 18, 2024

ABSENT AND/OR NOT VOTING: None The motion was approved.

Mr. John Gullatt, Secretary-Treasurer Franklin Parish School Board Mr. Eddie Ray Bryan, President Franklin Parish School Board